Welcome to Stiff Little Spinners Volume 7. Once again, the guys from Audiolith asked familiar and unfamiliar sound progressors to build a helicopter out of paper-clips for them, however all they delivered was solid techno. Very well then!

Trummerschlunk operates wacky musical machines by teasing electronic music out of them. Tough, but sweet and beautifully minimal. “Frau Böse” is an anthem against the compassion-lacking bureaucracy with which Europe cultivates its inhuman immigration (and deportation) policies. Electronic music can be more than numbing.

Kalipo a.k.a. Jakob Häglsperger shouldn’t need any further introduction. As part of “Frittenbude” he’s a star, as Kalipo he’s a down-to-earth producer and a passionate techno machinist. It’s only natural that he would name this track after his new vacuum cleaner.

The Hamburg-Leipzig axis (JoneyGimmix) stands for electronic music with an attitude. On both ends are artists who the monotony of familiarity behind and and break new ground. Sometimes a little difficult, mostly surprising, always with impeccable style and particularly wicked.

Only the one who knows what a flamingo really wants should attempt writing a track for these wondrous animals. Rampue has travelled to faraway countries and studied their wild-life along the way. This is how he knows that these birds can never resist a beautiful melody in adagio.

Krink – a name like a stone. Hard and void of embellishment. Techno free from la-di-da with even more deepness instead. This has been Krink’s route for years, convincing with clean and nerdy productions without ingratiation. He is called the sound whisperer for a reason.

Hassan lives in Cairo and he is resident with Egypt’s best techno crew “Nacelle”. Where the temperature rises above 40°C regularly, he plays dreamy, melodic down-tempo livesets that never miss a deep bassline. The best soundtrack for lazing about under a parasol.



Next Post

Previous Post

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2024 cutTheNoize

Theme by Anders Norén